A plugin is a dynamically loaded module that adds a new functionality to UGENE.
To manage plugins select the Settings ‣ Plugins main menu item. The Plugin Viewer window will appear:
The window shows the list of available plugins.
To add or remove plugins use the Add plugin and the Remove plugin items available in the Plugin Viewer context menu:
When you select the Remove plugin item for a plugin, the plugin’s status is changed to the to remove after restart value. The Remove plugin is no more available in the context menu of the plugin. Instead the Enable plugin item appears in the context menu:
If you select this item the plugin will be enabled again, i.e. it will not be removed after restart. Otherwise, the plugin will not be available after UGENE restart.